We use cookies to improve your experience. Please read our cookies policy here.

×

Domain Lock User Guide – From 4 July 2017

Locking: Select Lock Domains and enter one or more domain names that are to be locked.  You will be presented with a confirmation screen listing all the domains that passed validation and are ready for locking.  Either confirm the lock request or go back to make amendments.  When you confirm the lock request you will be prompted to enter the 2FA one-time code generated on your device’s 2FA Authenticator App.

A confirmation email will be sent to the account admin contacts listed for your tag to confirm that the domain name(s) have been locked.

Unlocking: Select Unlock Domains and enter one or more domain names that are to be unlocked.  You will be presented with a confirmation screen listing all the domains that passed validation and are ready for unlocking.  Either confirm the unlock request or go back to make amendments.  When you confirm the unlock request you will be prompted to enter the 2FA one-time code generated on your device’s 2FA Authenticator App.

A confirmation email will be sent to the account admin contacts listed for your tag to confirm that the domain name(s) have been unlocked.

Once you have unlocked a domain name, the domain lock is temporarily disabled for 20 minutes to enable you to carry out operations.  After 20 minutes the domain lock will be reapplied.  You can relock a domain name earlier using the manual Re-lock option.

Re-locking: Select Re-Lock Domains and enter one or more domain names that are to be re-locked.  You will be presented with a confirmation screen listing all the domains that passed validation and are ready for re-locking.  Either confirm or go back to make amendments (no 2FA for re-locking).

A confirmation email will be sent to the account admin contacts listed for your tag to confirm that the domain name(s) have been re-locked.

Deleting a lock: Select Delete Locks and enter one or more domain names that are to have their lock deleted.  You will be presented with a confirmation screen listing all the domains that passed validation and are ready to have their domain locks removed.  Either confirm or go back to make amendments.  When you confirm the delete lock request you will be prompted to enter the 2FA one-time code generated on your device’s 2FA Authenticator App.

A confirmation email will be sent to the account admin contacts listed for your tag to confirm that the locks have been deleted.

Error handling: If an incorrect 2FA code is entered 8 times the user is locked out of their account and their credentials will have to be reset by re-validating the user’s credentials manually with our Customer Services team.

A confirmation email will be sent to the account admin contacts listed for your tag to confirm that the user’s account has been locked and will need to be re-validated.

Minerva House, Edmund Halley Road, Oxford Science Park, OX4 4DQ, United Kingdom